University‑Wide Teaching Awards

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Nominations Close Annually on January 31


Congratulations to the 2020 recipients!

2020 University-wide Teaching Award Recipients

Dal's 2020 teaching award winners (clockwise from upper left): Brad Congdon, Paul Manning, Angela Crane, Jennifer Stamp, Rebecca Spencer, Joseph Tassone, Amy Bombay and Jennifer MacDonald.

Dalhousie Alumni Association Award of Excellence for Teaching

  • Dr. Jennifer Stamp (Department of Psychology & Neuroscience)

Academic Innovation Award

  • Dr. Angela Crane (Department of Chemistry)
  • Dr. Jennifer MacDonald (Department of Chemistry)

Early Career Faculty Award of Excellence for Teaching

  • Dr. Jennifer MacDonald (Department of Chemistry)

Award for Excellence in Education for Diversity

  • Dr. Amy Bombay (Nursing, Faculty of Health/Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine)

Contract and Limited-term Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching

  • Dr. Rebecca Spencer (School of Health and Human Performance)

Sessional and Part-time Instructor Award for Excellence in Teaching:

  • Dr. Paul Manning (Plant, Food, and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture)
  • Dr. Brad Congdon (Department of English)

President’s Graduate Student Teaching Award

  • Joseph Tassone (Department of Chemistry)